Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Feature improved in the 2021.1 release

Step-by-Step Guide to Assign Users to Roles

  1. Access the Administration Area
  2. Navigate to Role Management
  3. Under User Roles, select the group you would like to add users to
  4. Select one or more users from the Available Users dropdown to add to Role Members 
    1. Search and select from dropdown
    2. Search by typing Full Name OR User ID 
  5. Select the Add Users to (Role) button to save the changes. 


Do one of the following if you do not want to save the changes to Roles:

  1. In the Available Users dropdown use the x in the upper right to remove selected users
  2. Select Tx3 Vera logo in the upper left

Step-by-Step Guide to Remove Users from Roles

  1. As an administrative user, login to the VERA web portal
  2. Access the Administration Area
  3. Navigate to Role Management
  4. Under User Roles, select the role you would like to remove users from
  5. Utilize the Role Members list to select the user(s) you would like to remove from the selected role
    1. To remove multiple users, use the checkbox to the left of Full Name in the user's list to select all users you would like to remove from the role and then select the Remove Users from Role button
    2. To remove a single user, select thebutton in the actions column for the user you would like to remove from the role
  6. Select the Remove button in the validation window to save the changes


Do one of the following if you do not want to save the changes to Roles:

  1. Uncheck selected users
  2. Select Cancel in the validation window
  3. Select Tx3 Vera logo in the upper left


Approval roles are defined in the Approval Policy and the System Administrator Roles are standard. See Create New VERA Roles for instructions on adding approval roles.